Scientific Advisory Committee


Xuetao Cao

Xuetao Cao_smallXuetao Cao, M. D., Ph. D
President of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, and President of the Federation of Immunological Societies of Asia-Oceania (FIMSA), Beijing, China

Olivera Finn

Olivera Finn_smallOlivera Finn
Olivera (Olja) J. Finn, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, IUIS Gender Equality Committee
Distinguished Professor, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Ricardo Gazzinelli 

Richard Gazzinelli_smallRicardo Gazzinelli
Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Immunopathology, Oswaldo Cruz Foundation, Brazil
Professor at the Division of Infectious Diseases and Immunology, University of Massachusetts Medical School, USA


Thomas Kariuki

Thomas Kariuki_smallThomas Kariuki
President, Federation of African Immunological Societies
Nairobi, Kenya

Shigeo Koyasu

Shigeo Koyasu_smallShigeo Koyasu
Council member of IUIS
Treasurer and Council member of FIMSA
Board member of Japanese Society for Immunology
Director, RIKEN Center for Integrative Medical Sciences

Michelle Letarte

Michelle Letarte_smallMichelle Letarte
Chair, IUIS Education Committee
Hospital for Sick Children
University of Toronto, Canada
Toronto, Canada

Andrew Lew

Andrew Lew_smallAndrew Lew
Vice-President and Chair of the Scientific Program Committee.
The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research

Alberto Mantovani

Alberto Mantovani_smallAlberto Mantovani
Vice President, International Union of Immunological Societies (IUIS)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas
Milan, Italy

Reina Mebius

Reina Mebius_smallReina Mebius
President of the Dutch Society for Immunology, VU Medical Center
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Michael Ratcliffe

Michael Ratcliffe