What is regional sponsorship Australia?

What is regional sponsorship Australia?

Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme visa This visa allows skilled workers, who are nominated by their employer in regional Australia, live and work in Australia permanently.

How do I get state sponsorship for 491 visa?

You must:

  1. be nominated to apply by a state or territory government agency, or an eligible relative must sponsor you.
  2. have an occupation on a relevant skilled occupation list.
  3. have a suitable skills assessment for the occupation.
  4. be invited to apply.
  5. satisfy the points test.

Is 65 points enough for 491 visa?

For subclass 491, the minimum points score has dropped to 65 points.

Is 489 Visa still available?

The Skilled Regional (Provisional) Subclass 489 visa closed to new applicants on 11 September 2019, and will be replaced by the new will be replaced by the new Subclass 491 Skilled Work Regional visa. Further details are available in our news article here.

Which city is best for IT jobs in Australia?

The Aussie cities with the best IT job prospects

  • Sydney. Robert Walters forecasts opportunity to be had in the Sydney banking and finance sector, as new projects and increasing budgets provide more freedom for increased hiring.
  • Melbourne.
  • Perth.
  • Adelaide.
  • Brisbane.

Can Visa 489 enter Australia?

Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489) holders are currently not allowed to travel to Australia. As you are not a permanent visa holder, you must comply with the current travel restriction.

Who can sponsor 491 visa?

To be eligible to sponsor a 491 visa applicant, the sponsor must be:

  • 18 years of age or older;
  • usually resident in a designated regional area of Australia;
  • an Australian citizen, an Australian permanent resident or an eligible New Zealand citizen; and.
  • an eligible relative of you or your partner.

    How many points do I need to apply for the 491 visa? You will need a minimum of 65 points to submit an expression of interest. If your occupation is in high demand in the state or regional area, this may be enough to get an invitation.

    How many regional skilled migration visas are there in Australia?

    In the plan, the government has introduced two new regional visas for skilled workers to live and work in regional Australia for three years, before they can access permanent residency in Australia. Among the 160,000 annual migration intake places, the government will allocate 23,000 under the two newly introduced regional skilled visas.

    How does regional migration work for skilled migrants?

    Under the two new regional visa categories, skilled migrants will be prioritised and will have access to a larger pool of jobs on the eligible occupation lists compared to those who live in the metropolitan cities. There will also be additional points for certain points-tested migrants who are sponsored to settle in regional Australia.

    Can a family member apply for a skilled regional visa?

    If you already have this visa, your eligible family members can apply for the Skilled – Regional (Provisional) (subclass 489) visa. the date you enter Australia, if you applied for the visa outside Australia.

    What’s the purpose of the 489 skilled migration visa?

    The Regional Sponsored Visa (Subclass 489) is designed to encourage skilled workers and their families to live and work in specified regional or low-population parts of Australia for up to four years. This visa might lead to a permanent Skilled Regional visa (subclass 887).