How do I file a complaint against a Alabama State Trooper?

How do I file a complaint against a Alabama State Trooper?

Civil Enforcement If you would like to report a violation of the Police Misconduct Statute, Title VI, or the OJP Program Statute, contact the Justice Department at

Can I file a police report online Alabama?

The new system allows people to file reports that can be printed immediately. Only non-emergency crimes that happen inside the Tuscaloosa Police jurisdiction can be filed online. The new online filing system started Wednesday.

How do I contact the Alabama Highway Patrol?

Highway Patrol Offices

Alexander City 256.329.5205
Birmingham 205.324.3778
Decatur 256.353.0631
Dothan 334.983.4587
Eufaula 334.687

How do I get an accident report from Alabama State Troopers?

Crash Reports may be purchased through the mail using the Crash Report Request Form, using a credit card by phone at 334.242. 4241, or in person at a Driver License Reinstatement Office.

Are accident reports public record in Alabama?

Accident reports are available to the press only, subject to redactions, for 30 days after an accident. Ala. Code § 32-10-7. After the 30 days has run, only certain individuals may obtain a copy of a redacted accident report subject to Ala.

How do I get a copy of a police report in Alabama?

Alabama Law Enforcement Agency By phone, calling (334) 242-4241; In-person, at a Driver License Reinstatement Office.

Who do I call to get my license reinstated in Alabama?

You can also call 334-242-4400 and follow their menu options. For a list of all phone numbers for the driver license division, visit the Alabama Department of Public Safety website.

How much does it cost to have your license reinstated in Alabama?

The reinstatement fee is: $275 for drug- or alcohol-related offenses. $175 for other revocations, and. $100 for other cancellations and suspensions.