How do I look up my Colorado Insurance license?
Search by license number, personal name, or business name. Insurance agents and agencies’ licenses are available on DORA’s Division of Insurance website at https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/node/100271.
How do I get a copy of my Colorado Insurance license?
Submit written request to Pearson VUE at:
- Pearson VUE/Colorado Division of Insurance, 3131 S. Vaughn Way, Suite 205, Aurora, CO 80014, via fax at 303-733-9507. or emailed to: [email protected].
- Requests must be dated and signed by appropriate company official.
How do I reinstate my Colorado Insurance license?
After you have completed your continuing education and you are within 90 days of your license expiration, you may renew your Colorado insurance license online by using the Colorado State Information Center Insurance Licensing Search and Renewal tool. There is a fee of $29 per line of authority to renew your license.
What is DOI in insurance?
Department of Insurance (DOI means the State agency or regulatory authority that, among other things, licenses, oversees, and regulates Issuers, Agents, and Brokers, as applicable.
Can I check my drivers license status online Colorado?
The first thing you need to do is to visit mydmv.colorado.gov and complete the process. The data you will have to share are Colorado Customer Identifier / DL#, Last Name, Date of Birth, Last Four Digits of SSN or ITIN, A valid credit card, An email address.
What is a Dora license?
DORA is the state’s umbrella regulatory agency, charged with managing licensing and registration for multiple professions and businesses, implementing balanced regulation for Colorado industries, and protecting consumers.
How much does it cost to get your insurance license in Colorado?
To apply, go to the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) website. The cost of the license for a Colorado resident is $89 (plus a $5 NIPR transaction fee) for each line of authority. More details about fees can be found on the NIPR fees page.
How much does it cost to get a non resident insurance license?
When applying for a Non-Resident license there is a $6.18 transaction fee and state license fees may apply. See the state rules and requirements for more information.
How do you become a public adjuster in Colorado?
Colorado does not license insurance adjusters. For Colorado residents who want to become a licensed independent adjuster, we recommend obtaining a nonresident designated home state (DHS) license from Florida. A DHS license is required by most employers and also enables you to apply for reciprocal licensing privileges.
How do I find out if an insurance agent is licensed?
Visit the Department of Insurance website for the state the agent is doing business in. Select the option to perform an agent search or license search. The exact wording will vary by state. Enter the name of the insurance agent.
How do you get a Colorado insurance license?
The first step to getting a Colorado insurance license is to take a pre-license insurance education course. You will learn all of the terminology and other related information and, upon completion of the course, receive a certificate acknowledging that you successfully completed the training. Next,…
Where to find NPN number?
You can obtain an NPN number from the National Insurance Producer Registry. The easiest way to find someone’s NPN number is to conduct an online search on the National Insurance Producer Registry’s website.
How to check the license of an insurance agent?
Contact the Insurance Bureau or the Insurance Board for the state in which you are doing business. The contact information is available online. Many Insurance Bureau websites list a specific phone number for confirming the status of an agent’s license. Ask the Insurance Bureau representative to confirm the status of the license.
How to find NPN number?
Enter the producer’s last name and Social Security number.