Is there an extension on license renewal in Rhode Island?

Is there an extension on license renewal in Rhode Island?

Laws $ 31-2-28, to further extend the following expiration dates: All Rhode Island driver’s licenses, including commercial driver’s licenses, permits, and identification cards set to expire between May 1, 2020 and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

How do I schedule an appointment at the RI DMV?

To schedule a reservation, please go to our website: and you will be able to select a date and time that is convenient to you. Reservations have been filling up quickly so you may have to keep checking the reservation system to see if more days and times slot open.

How long do I have to renew my license in RI?

five years
Licenses are renewed for a maximum of five years. For customers over age 72, your license expiration date will be prorated to expire by your 75th birthday and every 2 years afterward.

Can I renew my REAL ID online in RI?

A: Since you already presented all the required original documents to get a REAL ID, you are able to renew your REAL ID driver’s license through the mail or try to renew it online. Online license renewals can only happen every other time of your license renewal.

Does Woonsocket DMV do permit test?

The DMV announced on Wednesday, April 3, that applicants who hold a driving permit can now schedule their required road test at the new branch office located at 2000 Diamond Hill Road in Woonsocket Plaza. …

How much does it cost to renew my license in Rhode Island?

License Fees and Payment The fee for a standard Rhode Island driver’s license renewal is $61.50 and the license is valid for five years. The rate is prorated for drivers who are over the age of 71.

What do I need to renew my license RI?

To renew your driver’s license in person, visit your local Rhode Island DMV office and bring:

  1. A completed Application for License, Identification Card and Permits (Form LI-1).
  2. Your expiring driver’s license and/or renewal notice.
  3. 1 document proving your identity.
  4. Your Social Security card for verification purposes.

Can you drive by yourself with a permit at 18 in Rhode Island?

Rhode Island Permit Restrictions – 18 Years of Age and Older The main rule that you need to follow is that you cannot drive alone and must have a licensed driver at least 20 years of age with a minimum of 5 years of driving experience seated next to you at all times.

Can I get a REAL ID at AAA in RI?

AAA members may also obtain a REAL ID at any of the association’s branch offices. There is no additional cost for a REAL ID, when you apply for it during your renewal period. A REAL ID will cost $26.50 outside your renewal period.”