What are 9 provinces of South Africa?

What are 9 provinces of South Africa?

The provinces, are:

  • Eastern Cape.
  • Free State.
  • Gauteng.
  • KwaZulu-Natal.
  • Limpopo.
  • Mpumalanga.
  • Northern Cape.
  • North West.

What are all the capital cities of South Africa?

Cape Town
South Africa/Capitals

South Africa has three capital cities: executive Pretoria, judicial Bloemfontein and legislative Cape Town. The largest city is Johannesburg.

How many capital cities does South Africa have?

three capital cities
South Africa: Pretoria:,Cape Town and Bloemfontein This is the only country to have three capital cities, a unique arrangement designed to share power across regions.

What are the 9 province?

South Africa consists of 9 provinces: Western Cape, Eastern Cape, Northern Cape, North West, Free State, Kwazulu Natal, Gauteng, Limpopo and Mpumalanga. Each province has its own charm and attractions. Most foreign tourists visit the Western Cape on their trip to South Africa.

What is the main capital of South Africa?

South Africa has three cities that serve as capitals: Pretoria (executive), Cape Town (legislative), and Bloemfontein (judicial). Johannesburg, the largest urban area in the country and a centre of commerce, lies at the heart of the populous Gauteng province.

Which Canadian province makes the most money?

The Top 7 Richest Provinces in Canada

  • Alberta – C$78,154. Alberta is a province in the western section of Canada.
  • Saskatchewan – C$70,654.
  • Newfoundland and Labrador – C$65,556.
  • Ontario – C$48,971.
  • British Columbia – C$47,579.
  • Manitoba – C$44,654.
  • Quebec – C$43,349.

Where does South Africa rank in pollution?

Real-time South Africa Most polluted city ranking

# city US AQI
1 Vereeniging, Gauteng 80
2 Roodepoort, Gauteng 74
3 Bojanala Platinum, North West 69
4 Secunda, Mpumalanga 69