What is the definition of armed criminal action?

What is the definition of armed criminal action?

Essentially, armed criminal action entails the use of any weapon while committing any crime. Armed criminal action is an extremely serious charge, particularly since there is a minimum sentence of three years with no opportunity of probation if found guilty.

What is the maximum sentence for armed criminal action in Missouri?

Under current law, a person who commits the offense of armed criminal action is subject to a term of imprisonment of not less then 3 years for the first offense, 5 years for the second offense, and 10 years for any subsequent offense, in addition to any punishment for the crime committed by, with, or through the use of …

Is unlawful use of a weapon a felony in Missouri?

Perhaps most obviously, if a person has a permit to carry a concealed firearm issued by Missouri or any other state, then no charges will result for many of the above-mentioned acts. Unlawful use of weapons is a Class D felony in most cases, though exceptions abound.

What is considered a dangerous felony in Missouri?

A “dangerous felony” is any of the following: Abuse of a Child if child dies. Child Abuse/Kidnapping (detaining child at least 120 days) Child Molestation – First Degree or Second Degree.

What does armed criminal action carry in Missouri?

Armed Criminal Action In Missouri Under Missouri laws section 571.015, armed criminal action is defined as the use of a dangerous instrument or deadly weapon to commit a felony with the exception of the felonies defined in sections 564.590, 564.610, 564.620, 564.630, and 564.640 of the Missouri legal statutes.

What is 1st degree robbery in Missouri?

First Degree Robbery: The actor forcibly steals property and during the act of stealing commits the following: Causes serious physical injury to any person; or. Possesses a deadly weapon; or. Uses or threatens the immediate use of a dangerous instrument against any person; or.

How many years do you get for armed robbery in Missouri?

In Missouri, robbery in the first degree is a Class A felony, and carries with it a term of imprisonment that can range from 10 to 30 years. A robbery charge, regardless of the degree, should always be taken seriously since the consequences of a conviction are so grave.

What makes a robbery first degree?

First Degree Robbery Robbery in the first degree is when, in the course of committing the theft, the defendant: Inflicts serious bodily injury upon the person; Intentionally puts a person in fear of immediate serious bodily injury; or. Commits or threatens to commit a felony upon the person.

What is illegal discharge?

(1) Any person who knowingly or recklessly discharges a firearm into any dwelling or any other building or occupied structure, or into any motor vehicle occupied by any person, commits the offense of illegal discharge of a firearm. Read more about Illegal Discharge of a Firearm.