Who was the 1st Secretary-General of UN?

Who was the 1st Secretary-General of UN?

. Lie
On 1 February 1946, Mr. Lie was elected the first Secretary-General of the United Nations. He was formally installed by the General Assembly at its 22nd meeting on 2 February 1946.

Who served as delegate to the UN General Assembly from 1945 1952?

Harry Truman appointed ER to the first American delegation to the United Nations. She represented the U.S. at the UN from December 31, 1945, until December 31, 1952, when the newly elected President Dwight Eisenhower requested her resignation. She was the only woman in a six-person, bipartisan delegation.

Who is the first chief of UN?

Trygve Lie
flag of the United Nations …the United Nations General Assembly, Trygve Lie, the first United Nations secretary-general, submitted……

Who is the present president of UNO?

Abdulla Shahid
The president is the chair and presiding officer of the General Assembly. Abdulla Shahid is the current president since 14 September 2021….

President of the United Nations General Assembly
Flag of the United Nations
Incumbent Abdulla Shahid since 14 September 2021
United Nations General Assembly
Style His Excellency

Who is the former president of UN?

Past Presidents

69th 2014 Mr. Sam Kahamba Kutesa
68th 2013 Mr. John W. Ashe
67th 2012 Mr. Vuk Jeremić
66th 2011 Mr. Nassir Abdulaziz Al-Nasser

Who is the first woman president of UN General Assembly?

Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit (India)

Who was the first President of India?

The Constitution was framed by the Constituent Assembly of India, established by the members of the provincial assemblies elected by the people of India. Dr Sachidanand Sinha was the first president of the Constituent Assembly. Later, Dr Rajendra Prasad was elected its president.

Who is present president of UNO?

Who will be the next UN secretary-general in 2021?

Antonio Guterres
Incumbent Antonio Guterres was the only official candidate for the position. On June 8, 2021, Guterres was unanimously recommended by the United Nations Security Council (SC) for a second term at the helm of the organisation.